Security

Machi­ne safe­ty, cyber secu­ri­ty, sur­ge protection

Air icus with spun sugar

Air icus with spun sugar

Fer­ris wheels have been the attrac­tion of every fair for cen­tu­ries. The round gon­do­las tower high abo­ve every fair­ground and most houses. But behind the color­ful faça­de, sta­te-of-the-art tech­no­lo­gy ensu­res…
Sofa, Socks, Safety-Talk

Sofa, Socks, Safety-Talk

When it comes to norms and stan­dards, an intel­lec­tu­al flight reflex sets in for many peop­le. Dry-as-dust sub­ject mat­ter, tedious maneu­vering through a desert of let­ters, a jum­ble of abbre­via­ti­ons…
The Lords of Lightning

The Lords of Lightning

When the­se col­leagues get going, local public uti­li­ties have to put in extra shifts. Trabtech’s light­ning pro­tec­tion labo­ra­to­ry enjoys a legen­da­ry repu­ta­ti­on and is home to count­less deve­lo­p­ments that pro­tect…
When the wall shakes

When the wall shakes

When Mother Earth dis­co­vers her archaic natu­re, man beco­mes very small. Ear­th­qua­kes are an ele­men­ta­ry for­ce of natu­re against which hard­ly any pro­tec­tion is pos­si­ble. It is the­re­fo­re all the…
Yel­low is safe

Yel­low is safe

If the yel­low safe­ty relays or con­trols trip, the per­son is pro­tec­ted and the machi­ne is off. The Com­pe­tence Cen­ter Ser­vices comes into play to ensu­re that this func­tions smooth­ly…
Gent­le bouncers

Gent­le bouncers

The more gent­le the boun­cer, the more plea­sant the ent­ran­ce. A visit to the West­pha­li­an town of Lipp­stadt shows why this is not only the case when it comes to…
Thun­der and light­ning go digital

Thun­der and light­ning go digital

When Rey­no Thor­mäh­len loo­ks up and sees thun­der­clouds, his face brigh­tens. Thun­der­storms are good. If things flash and thun­der pro­per­ly, his sys­tem can pro­ve its pro­tec­ti­ve func­tion. Becau­se Rey­no Thor­mäh­len…
Who inven­ted it?

Who inven­ted it?

With the com­bi­ned pro­tec­tion and field con­trol device KOMBISAVE, the deve­lo­pers of the Swiss Phoe­nix Con­ta­ct sub­si­dia­ry NSE have hit the bull’s eye. Even though this should be avoided if…
Hell’s jour­ney for LiI­on batteries

Hell’s jour­ney for LiI­on batteries

The wave of e‑mobility is cres­ting. And it’s mas­si­ve. It’s asso­cia­ted with the deve­lo­p­ment and tes­ting of new tech­no­lo­gies in pre­vious­ly undreamt-of dimen­si­ons. At Phoe­nix Test­lab in Blom­berg, lithi­um-ion bat­te­ry…
The data body guards

The data body guards

When it comes to data secu­ri­ty, it’s time to make a move. Phoe­nix Con­ta­ct Cyber Secu­ri­ty in Ber­lin goes into hand-to-hand com­bat with every hacker. A visit with the data…
Video box for spies

Video box for spies

When it comes to sports and fun, a win that’s fixed from the out­set is boring. But when it comes to indus­tri­al secu­ri­ty app­li­ca­ti­ons, a safe bet gets the heart…
IRMA keeps watch

IRMA keeps watch

Big Bro­ther is watching you. Even more so if it’s actual­ly a mem­ber of your own fami­ly and not an unknown intru­der. The public uti­li­ties in Bad Pyr­mont the­re­fo­re tend…
The net­work guardian

The net­work guardian

When data needs to be secu­re, it’s his finest hour. Dr. Lutz Jäni­cke is respon­si­ble for the secu­ri­ty of pro­ducts and solu­ti­ons at Phoe­nix Con­ta­ct. An inter­view about cast­les, slouch hats,…
The groun­ding gardener

The groun­ding gardener

Mur­ders do not hap­pen in his gar­den, but things do start to beco­me some­what “tur­bu­lent” behind the Schie­der Trai­ning Cen­ter when Ger­hard Wolff lets the sparks fly or throws his…
Geni­u­ses with a nar­row footprint

Geni­u­ses with a nar­row footprint

When a blank sheet meets inten­si­ve team­work – Minia­tu­riz­a­ti­on is a phe­no­me­non that has alrea­dy trans­for­med ent­i­re indus­tries. Ever more func­tions in ever smal­ler devices – some­thing that con­trol cabi­net…
Back to top button
Close

Security

Maschi­nen­si­cher­heit, Cyber Secu­ri­ty, Über­span­nungs­schutz

Sen­si­ble ­Tür­ste­her

Sen­si­ble ­Tür­ste­her

Je sen­si­bler der Tür­ste­her, des­to ange­neh­mer der Ein­tritt. War­um das nicht nur für den Ein­lass in begehr­te Loca­ti­ons geht, zeigt ein Besuch im west­fä­li­schen Lipp­stadt. Dort resi­diert die ASO Safe­ty…
Die Daten-­Bo­dy­guards

Die Daten-­Bo­dy­guards

Wenn es ernst wird mit der ­Daten­si­cher­heit, dann schlägt ihre gro­ße Stun­de. Die Phoe­nix Con­tact ­Cyber ­Secu­ri­ty in Ber­lin geht mit jedem Hacker in den Nah­kampf. Ein ­Besuch bei den Daten­wäch­tern in der Haupt­stadt.…
Der Hüter der Net­ze

Der Hüter der Net­ze

Wenn Daten sicher wer­den sol­len, schlägt sei­ne gro­ße Stun­de: Dr. Lutz Jäni­cke hat die Ver­ant­wor­tung für die Sicher­heit von Pro­duk­ten und Lösun­gen bei Phoe­nix Con­tact. Ein Inter­view über Bur­gen, Schlapp­hü­te,…
Höl­len­fahrt für LiI­on-Akkus

Höl­len­fahrt für LiI­on-Akkus

Die Wel­le der E‑Mobilität rollt. Und zwar ­gewal­tig. Damit ver­bun­den sind die Ent­wick­lung und ­Erpro­bung neu­er Tech­no­lo­gi­en in bis­her unge­ahn­ten Dimen­sio­nen. Bei ­Phoe­nix ­Test­lab in Blom­berg wer­den bis zu 800 kg…
Wer hat’s ­erfun­den?

Wer hat’s ­erfun­den?

Mit dem kom­bi­nier­ten Schutz- und Feld­steu­er­ge­rät KOMBISAVE haben die Ent­wick­ler der Schwei­zer Phoe­nix Con­tact-Toch­ter NSE einen Voll­tref­fer gelan­det. Auch wenn die­ser tun­lichst zu ver­mei­den ist, wenn es um die Strom­net­ze…
Die Box für Spio­ne

Die Box für Spio­ne

Die neue Smart Came­ra Box ist auf­grund ihrer vie­len Talen­te ein hei­ßer Tipp für jeden, der sich mit dem The­ma der pro­fes­sio­nel­len Video­über­wa­chung beschäf­tigt. Wir haben uns zei­gen las­sen, was…
Irma passt auf!

Irma passt auf!

Big Bro­ther is watching you. Das ist umso bes­ser, wenn es tat­säch­lich ein Mit­glied der eige­nen Fami­lie ist und kein unbe­kann­ter Ein­dring­ling. Die Stadt­wer­ke von Bad Pyr­mont set­zen daher eher…
Blitz und Don­ner digi­tal

Blitz und Don­ner digi­tal

Wenn Rey­no Thor­mäh­len nach oben schaut und Gewit­ter­wol­ken sieht, dann hellt sich sei­ne Mie­ne auf. Gewit­ter sind gut. Wenn es ordent­lich blitzt und don­nert, dann kön­nen sei­ne Anla­gen ihre Schutz­funk­ti­on…
Der Erdungs­gärt­ner

Der Erdungs­gärt­ner

Mor­de gesche­hen in sei­nem Gar­ten zwar nicht, aber tur­bu­lent geht es trotz­dem zu, wenn Ger­hard Wolff hin­ter dem Trai­ningsscen­ter Schie­der die Fun­ken flie­gen lässt oder sei­ne Eisen­ku­gel in den Blut­bach…
Genies auf schma­lem Fuße

Genies auf schma­lem Fuße

Minia­tu­ri­sie­rung ist ein Phä­no­men, wel­ches schon kom­plet­te Indus­tri­en umkrem­pel­te. Immer mehr Funk­tio­nen in immer klei­ne­re Gerä­te – das mögen auch Schalt­schrank­bau­er. Die fin­den bei Phoe­nix Con­tact eine gan­ze Fami­lie von…
Back to top button
Close